3 Ingredient Baked Chicken Recipe

use

3 Ingredient Baked Chicken Recipe

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

4:56pm

A couple days ago I found this baked chicken recipe on Facebook. I asked myself, how much more simple could this be? So I got a chicken out of the freezer to defrost, and that’s when I remembered I don’t have any Italian dressing. So I got on the internet and looked up a recipe for it. I will add that one also just in case you may need it. Tonight it’s taco’s using the left over chicken. :)

Ingredients

1 whole Chicken

1 Packet Dry Italian Seasoning Mix

1/2 Cup Brown Sugar

Directions:

In a small bowl, combine the brown sugar and Italian seasoning and mix well.

Coat the whole chicken on all sides with the brown sugar and seasoning mix.

Line a baking pan with aluminum foil (I also put the chicken on a rack that I sprayed with a spray oil)

Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes per pound.

Eat and enjoy!

 

This is the one I found on the internet.

Dry Italian Dressing Mix

1 Tablespoon garlic salt

1 Tablespoon onion powder

1 Tablespoon white sugar

2 Tablespoon dried oregano

1 teaspoon ground black pepper

1/4 teaspoon dried thyme

1 teaspoon dried basil

1 Tablespoon dried parsley

1/4 teaspoon celery salt

Directions

In a small bowl mix all the ingredients together.

To prepare for dressing, whisk together 1/4 cup white vinegar, 2/3 cup canola oil, 2 Tablespoons water and 2 tablespoons of the dry mix. Store in a air tight container.

If using this for the chicken recipe, use two tablespoons of mix.

3 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Baked Chicken Recipe

  1. Pingback: Italian Baked Chicken | Italian Baked Chicken Recipe

Leave a Reply

